I am not done yet…

You say its over..
i say its not..
you say you have to go..
i say i wont let you..

every single breath i take..
i just make one more mistake..
every single time i try..
i just make you cry..

but i still have the same beats in my heart..
so i wont let us grow apart..
for i only know how much i love you..
for its so clear in my mind that i cant leave you behind..

for our love is not so weak…
that it could get over just like that..
its not like a whiff of the passing wind..
that touches you and disappears..

you have touched my heart..
and make me feel the beats of my beating heart..
you have closed my eyes..
and opened them to something so new..

you have made my feet jump with delight..
and my eyes twinkle with a glee..
you have added grace to my ways..
and life to my years..

so dont turn away yet..
for you will have to come back..
only to realise that i was right..
right when i said that you are mine!!

mine forever..till the clock ticks..
till the sun shines..
till the water flows..
and till you can love anyone ever!!

no one can love you more than me..
and no one will hang on with you for so long..
even though i will make mistakes..
and hurt you and make you cry..

but those tears were not intentional..
the apologies are though..
and every single time, i pray for you to forgive me..
i will be honest.. i will be true..

and in your love i will persevere till the very end..
i will be holding you till you stop realising that i am..
i will become one with you..
so close that you wont feel it..

so dont walk away yet..
and still if you really have to..
go ahead..
for i will be one step behind you..
for now…for then… for ever..

Leave a Reply

